Telephone: 01772 749333
Russell: 07946 391521
Tim: 07854 157062

What our customers say about us...

Excellent service! Superb service! Friendly and relaxed. Russel was a pleasure to deal with, wasn’t pushy or in our faces. Answered all our questions well and gave us a very good deal. The car is superb, and all round everything we wanted from start to finish

- Great review, another happy couple 15/05/2024

15-05-2024

Fantastic garage, wonderful people! A1 service, a pleasure to deal with from start to finish - highly recommend!

- Another happy customer 08/05/2024

08-05-2024

Really good quality of service, including no-pressure selling, salesman taking time to explain the vehicle, good length test-drive, accompanied on sale by 12-month mot, full service and warranty. Friendly and readily approachable.

- Very positive feedback 01/04/2024

01-04-2024

Great to deal with Penwortham Garage were great to deal with and I am happy to recommend them. The car I bought was exactly as described and was extremely well prepared. There was no pressure to buy the car or have any "up-sale" extras. Russell was very friendly and helpful, picking us up from the station when we came to collect the car.

- Great Review 05/03/2023

04-03-2024

Helpful and efficient service. Car was the best condition we had seen anywhere for the car we were looking for.. Polished and valeted to a very high standard when we collected it.

- Another happy couple 04/03/2024

04-03-2024

Quality Cars Professional service. Quality cars. Seamless transaction and dealt with my requests very quickly without fuss. I would not hesitate to recommend this garage.

- 5 star review 14/11/2023

14-11-2023

  Very helpful Very helpful did everything for me tax change to registration

- We assist in anyway possible 14/11/2023

14-11-2023

Really good service from showing me round the car to getting on the road Thanks very much great guys recommend them to anyone

- Another great review 07/10/2023

07-10-2023

Definitely worth 5 stars Very friendly , they couldn't do enough for me , they went further and beyond , I would definitely be dealing with them in the future.

- 5 Star review 21/07/2023

21-07-2023

  On arrival every car looked immaculate and the all round experience of buying my car was made easy by Russell who excellent to deal with. Would highly recommend this garage !!

- Another Glowing review 01/07/2023

01-07-2023

Very good car buying experience Would definitely recommend. Tim did not apply any pressure with the sale and let the vehicle sell itself. He appeared to take pride in selling a vehicle that was in good working order, and when faults were found he went above and beyond to have them repaired at his own cost. Would definitely buy from here again.

- Another happy customer 04/06/2023

04-06-2023

Excellent experience and friendly Sales Recently picked up a BMW 420D M-Sport, after enquiring on the phone I took the car for a test drive and found it to be in excellent condition, Russell was friendly and was great at negotiating a deal and really helpful, would recommend Penwortham Garage to anybody, don’t think just do it! Excellent Service!

- Review, 03/06/2023

04-06-2023

Very good car buying experience Would definitely recommend. Tim did not apply any pressure with the sale and let the vehicle sell itself. He appeared to take pride in selling a vehicle that was in good working order, and when faults were found he went above and beyond to have them repaired at his own cost. Would definitely buy from here again.

- Glowing Review for Tim 21/05/2023

21-05-2023

Honest and professional Having never bought a car from a dealership I was a bit apprehensive but I needn’t have worried. Russell & Tim were spot on. I took the car on a test drive with Russell the first time and Tim the second. All my questions were answered honestly and no hard sale tactics were used. I would definitely use Penwortham Garage again I would recommend them to anyone interested in buying a car who wants to avoid all the fuss. Thank you Tim and Russell

- Great review 15/05/2023

15-05-2023

Excellent Service was 10 out of 10, easy, quick and no fuss.

- Review 17/04/2023

17-04-2023

Brilliant Brilliant customer service, couldn’t be of more help. No silly sales tactics or rushing. Would highly recommend

- GREAT REVIEWS AGAIN 08/02/2023

08-02-2023

 said the experience was Positive and gave a score of 10.  also commented: “Dear Russell and the team I am more than happy to leave this feedback for you. The process of purchasing my Mercedes was seamless from start to finish. A 5* experience which was quick and professional at every step, just 5 days from seeing your advert to driving away with finance arranged, and taxed and warranted. It was a rare buying process that I can best describe as: Old fashioned values and service, with the speed and ease of modern technology. Superb. Thank you again to the Penwortham team. Sincerely Clive ”

- ANOTHER HAPPY CUSTOMER 08/02/2023

08-02-2023

15/11/2022 Great service, definitely would recommend Great service, they look after the cars and customers. Makes buying a car simple easy and hassle free. It's not very often you don't want to haggle over the price of a car because you can see they have gone above and beyond to give your the service you deserve and the car is priced perfectly.

- Its nice to be appreciated, another great review

15-11-2022

25/10/2022 Fantastic service from start to finish. Car exactly as advertised. Spot on .would definitely recommend

- 5 Star review

25-10-2022

Excellent customer service Tim was really helpful and no pressured sales pitch, really good experience 12/10/2022

- Another happy customer

13-10-2022

SARAH said the experience was Mainly Positive and gave a score of 10. SARAH also commented: “Russell was spot on to deal with. Would definitely recommend.”

- Another 10 out of 10

29-09-2022

Excellent service, couldn't be more helpful. Picked the car up today with a full service and 12 months MOT.

- 5 STAR REVIEW

29-09-2022

Service as it should be Garage not local to me which was an initial concern but very accommodating approach from this small but clearly well established dealership which can teach the ‘big boys’ many a lesson. Gave me confidence in a fair deal with no pressure. Hopefully this will continue if any issues arise. Many thanks to Tim and Russell.

- Another glowing review

30-08-2022

13/08/2022 Merc. Received first class service from Penwortham Garage. Alec, Russ and Tim were very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. Definitely deserve a 5 star. MW.

- 5 Star Review

13-08-2022

Reviewed 10/06/2022 Excellent service. They MOT'd and taxed the car for me and even replaced a tyre which I had not noticed needed replacing. Would not hesitate to recommend them

- Another happy customer.

11-06-2022

  Reviewed 15/05/2022 Absolutely perfect experience for our daughter's first car. Exactly what she was looking for! A low mileage stunning example, at the right price AND with 12 months MOT. Russell looked after for us from start to finish. We've bought several cars over the years and will be going back again, Thank you!

- 5 Star review

15-05-2022

01/05/2021 Russell's service was very helpful & was very understanding will recommend Penwortham Garage

- Another great review

03-05-2022

XXXXX  Reviewed 12/04/2022 Excellent experience from start to finish. Very professional people. Superb. They did everything they said they would do and went the extra mile to make sure we were happy with our purchase.

- Another 5 Star review

13-04-2022

***** Reviewed 03/11/2021 I bought a car recently from the garage. The car and service were both great. I didn't feel pressured to buy and they were helpful in helping me get rid of my old car.

- ANOTHER HAPPY CUSTOMER

03-11-2021

****** 27/10/2021 Reviewed Just so helpful..Always used them for every car..5th one. Brilliant service..Always friendly.

- Dealer review this customer has bought 5 cars from us

27-10-2021

Recommend Penwortham Garage Great little, long-standing car sales garage in Penwortham, near Preston. The cars for sale always look first class. Having just bought a Vw Tiguan I can confirm the service is as good as the cars themselves, with personal service and attention to detail.

- ANOTHER GREAT REVIEW VW TIGUAN

12-10-2021

Excellent service Fantastic service and very fast transaction for the Mercedes C class coupe we bought today I can highly recommend Penwortham garage if your looking to change your car

- DEALER REVIEW MERCEDES C CLASS

12-10-2021

★★★★★★★★★★ Professional, courteous service Reviewed 11/04/2021 BY JOHN T  Throughout my purchasing experience with Penwortham Garage, I have found them to be extremely helpful, courteous and professional. I have no hesitation in recommending them.

- Dealer Review

12-04-2021

★★★★★ Happy car buying Very friendly garage very helpful . Would highly recommend,

- Dealer Review

08-02-2021

★★★★★ ★★★★★ BMW X3 purchase Reviewed 24/09/2020 Excellent service from the team. A real pleasure to deal with, no pressure and a fair deal.

- Dealer Review BMW X3

25-09-2020

★★★★★ Buying car Reviewed 29/08/2020 Very good experience.did everything they could to help Would definitely use again

- Review

30-08-2020

★★★★★ ★★★★★ Amazing service providing my first car!   Reviewed 26/08/2020 Lovely little garage to help me buy my first car. Perfect condition, so clean the car looked brand new! They provided me with everything to be able to drive my car away when I came to pick it up. I would highly recommend this garage for anyone looking for a car! Thank you so much!

- BUYING A TOYOTA YARIS REVIEW

28-08-2020

★★★★★ Reviewed 16/08/2020 We bought our BMW 3 series from Penwortham Garage recently. A fabulous car low mileage and valeted to perfection when we collected it. The owner very kindly ensured my private plates were swapped over to the new car. Curteous and efficient service thank you so much! .

- BMW 320i LUXURY REVIEW

17-08-2020

★★★★★ ★★★★★ Reviewed 11/08/2020 Bought a Citroen C3 from Penwortham garage two days ago. Low mileage and immaculate condition, just as described. Full service history, and the car was serviced, M.O.T'd and taxed before I collected it. I am very pleased!

- REVIEW CITROEN C3

12-08-2020

★★★★★ ★★★★★ Excellent service. Reviewed 06/08/2020 Excellent, helpful and friendly from our first visit to the garage, and continued till we drove our new car away. We’ve bought from this garage before and would highly recommend them for their extremely efficient service.

- TOYOTA YARIS BUYERS REVIEW

12-08-2020

★★★★★ ★★★★★   Reviewed 02/08/2020   I purchased a 2005 Audi TT Roadster from Penwortham Garage in July 2020. Living in Northern Ireland and shielding due to the covid 19 I bought the car "blind". On arriving off the transporter I inspected the car and was "over the moon", finding it to be an absolute minter far exceeding my expectations. It was exactly as described on the website and by the salesman, and as shown to me by video on "whats app". The salesperson that I dealt with was found to be genuine, honest, easy to work with and very accommodating. I would have no hesitation buying another vehicle from this garage and following my experience I would award them top marks in all aspects of my deal.  

- Dealer Review

03-08-2020

★★★★★ ★★★★★ 2009 Volkswagen Tiguan 4motionPE59ZPPPurchase verified Reviewed 13/07/2020 Quality service with friendly helpful informative staff.

- Dealer Review

14-07-2020

★★★★★ Range roverPE62HHMPurchase verified BY BRENDAN H -  Excellent service well sourced stock to choose from

- RANGE ROVER REVIEW

01-07-2020

★★★★★ ★★★★★ Great little garage.YH51ATFPurchase verified BY MALCOLM S  Bought a really great low mileage car from Penwortham Garage they were very helpful and I would certainly buy another car from them in the future. Excellent customer service, it was a pleasure doing business with them. GREAT!!

- GREAT LITTLE GARAGE

01-07-2020

★★★★★ Highly recommendedDG11GMXPurchase verified BY DONNA O - Amazing communication from start to finish, only pick up my car today but just as described and very helpful staff. Would highly recommend

- Dealer Review

30-06-2020

★★★★★ Excellent experience, highly recommended.KY60URU Reviewed 13/03/2020 BY DAVID G - Complete help and assistance from first viewing until purchase of the vehicle. Excellent service.

- Dealer Review

30-06-2020

George Barker  recommends Penwortham Garage. August 25 ·  Would like to thank  Russell for their excellent customer service in providing me with the exact car that I wanted from a fabulous selection. Great pricing and superb quality. I just love my VW Tiguan Thanks guys

- VW Tiguan

12-10-2019

3/7/2018 Brenda, Penwortham. I have bought about six cars from Penwortham Garage. Dealt with Russell for years and years. Always helpful and never pushy.  

- HAPPY CUSTOMER

17-07-2018

Gordon Jones. After visiting three other car sales pitches, in Preston and being very dissapointed in what was for sale and how we were treated,  On our way back to Southport, me and daughter spotted Penwortham Garage. Pulled over not really expecting anything better here. We found a really nice Volkswagen Up. Spoke to Russell very friendly, he offered to let us drive it, no messing about he had to move three cars to get it out. my daughter loved it. Russell said it would be serviced and mot'd. we agreed to buy it,  picked it up a few days later, Russell had taxed it, the car was clean and ready to drive away. A pleasure to deal with, wish we had gone here first.

- FIRST STOP NEXT TIME

17-07-2018

Albert Stiles Morecambe.  What a really nice place to deal with. The cars are so clean they almost look like new cars, I wanted a newer Ford Focus to replace my old Focus. The one I found here was perfect 2014, only 24,000 miles, serviced three times. bought it, and im delighted with it. Will be my first call next time I want to change. Thankyou Russell and Alec.

- Wow are they really used cars.

17-07-2018

Andrew J on 15 January | VERIFIED PURCHASE As a local business owner and resident I recently bought in 2018 with full confidence a mint low mileage Honda CRV. Typical of this car dealer's usual stock it is a quality carefully selected vehicle with good provenance. No rubbish here. Buy with confidence from long established dealer with impeccable reputation. I have made several purchases over the decades from  Penwortham Garage going back as far as 1990 when a 1985 B reg mint green metallic BMW 320i caught my eye. Happy days! Cheers chaps. Andy Jones Chartered Surveyor of Penwortham   

- Great business to deal with. Buy with confidence.

20-01-2018

Tom G on 14 November 2017 | VERIFIED PURCHASE The car is excellent and the service magnificent and cordial

- Penwortham Garage an excellent service

20-01-2018

 CHRISTOPHER R on 22 June 2017 | VERIFIED PURCHASE The car was exactly as described all round nice clean car, easy to find right on the main road. Test drive was very sort so that could be something to be aware of, but I could tell the car was fine. Overall nice friendly garage.

- Exactly as described

20-01-2018

Rick F on 20 May 2017 | VERIFIED PURCHASE Experienced and professional staff. Good selection of cars. Not the cheapest but that is reflected in the quality of vehicles on offer. 10 /10 happy customers the Finch clan.

- Happy customer

20-01-2018

By Jackie P on 17 June 2017 | VERIFIED PURCHASE The staff are knowledge and helpful

- Takes the strain out of buying used cars

20-01-2018

The this is about Mercedes cars is that they last a long time, but when it comes to replacing it the next time around I wouldn't hesitate to purchase my next car through Penwortham Garage which tends to specialise in selling used Mercedes-Benz cars, although you can find other good makes and models. I've bought BMWs and Audis from them, too. I've been buying cars from Penwortham Garage for nearly 22 years now and I've not bought a bad car from them yet. I tend to purchase German cars as they are invariably superbly built, well-finished and usually utterly reliable. In other words they're built to last.

- Would you buy another - say why?

23-03-2016

Hello Russell i am now the proud owner of the merc cls 320 cdi (5/01/15). This is my third purchase from you and it as once again been a pleasant and value for money experience.Even though the vehicles are used they are chosen with a customers expectations in mind to which mine have been exceeded. 

- Edward Jones

23-03-2016

"Me and my wife have been dealing  Russell since we bought our first car from them in 1985. Since then I have bought at least six cars from Penwortham Garage for me, my wife, and my son. I enjoy dealing with them, they are both straight cheerful guys, and have always looked after me".

- Mr Armstrong, Ashton Preston

23-03-2016

I bought a used Mercedes-Benz C-Class C200 this time around and having purchased at least seven cars from Penwortham Garage in the past. Like the others I've bought from them my Mercedes-Benz is in an outstanding condition and it's a really good car.

- Which model did you purchase?

23-03-2016

I've always liked Mercedes-Benz cars as they are so well built and engineered. The C-Class looks goof and it's affordable to run.

- What drew you to buy that particular car?

23-03-2016

I've always found dealing with you a pleasant experience.

- Simon Walsh - Another happy customer.

23-03-2016

The C-Class is comfortable to and really pleasing to drive. There's plenty of space and it's the type of car you can feel proud to own.

- What's the car like to drive and own?

23-03-2016

They don't sell rubbish at Penwortham Garage. They concentrate on offering really good, high quality cars and then they sell them at very competitive prices. I can honestly say that the reasons that I keep coming back to Penwortham Garage are firstly. The terrific quality of their car stock. Then there's the fact that whichever car you look at, you'll find that it has been prepared to an intensely high standard. I also like the face that all cars come with comprehensive warranty cover, and that in the unusual event of something going wrong, the team will always go the extra mile to sort things out quickly and efficiently for you. In addition to all this, I also like the way that in the event that there isn't a car that matches my exact requirements at the time of my visit, I can just tell them what I'm looking for and they'll do their utmost to find a suitable car for me through their 'Car Locator Service.' Nine times out of ten they'll source something that I really want to buy the first time around through their many trusted contacts in the motor industry. If they don't succeed first time they'll try again and get it right. Mind you, I'll find a car that I'd like to purchase on most visits.

- How did you find the service provided by your dealership?

23-03-2016

I've been a regular customer for close to 22 years and I've always found that everyone at Penwortham Garage gives me excellent service and customer care. I can't fault them for their cars or for their service.

- Garage gives a top class service

23-03-2016